Tuesday, January 14, 2020


SHARYL ATTKISSON. Emmy Award-winning investigative journalist, author of The New York Times best-sellers “The Smear” and “Stonewalled,” and host and Investigative Reporter of Sinclair’s Sunday morning national TV news program, “Full Measure” also join us to talk about her lawsuit against the Department of Justice 

Attkisson is a nonpartisan investigative journalist, five-time Emmy Award winner, and recipient of the Edward R. Murrow award for investigative reporting. She is author of two New York Times best sellers: “The Smear: How Shady Political Operatives and Fake News Control What You See, What You Think and How You Vote,” and “Stonewalled.” She is host and investigative reporter for the Sunday morning national TV news program, Sinclair’s “Full Measure with Sharyl Attkisson,” which focuses on investigative and accountability reporting. For thirty years, Attkisson was a correspondent and anchor at CBS News, PBS, CNN and in local news.


Westwood One News Correspondent STEVE KASTENBAUM joins us live from the Democratic debate in Des Moines, Iowa.

Six presidential candidates  faced off Tuesday night at the last Democratic debate before the first votes are cast in the 2020 election. CNN, in partnership with The Des Moines Register, is hosting the seventh primary debate at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa. The debate will be the final face-to-face gathering of the candidates before the February 3 Iowa caucuses. Six candidates are set to appear: former Vice President Joe Biden, former South Bend, Indiana, Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Minnesota Sen. Amy Klobuchar, Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders, businessman Tom Steyer and Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren.

Also, Former Indiana Democratic congressman DAVID EVANS joins us with analyses. Evans, former Representative from Indiana; elected as a Democrat to the Ninety-fourth and to the three succeeding Congresses (January 3, 1975-January 3, 1983); unsuccessful candidate for nomination in 1982 to the Ninety-eighth Congress from the tenth congressional district of Indiana; legislative consultant in Washington, D.C.; is a resident of McLean, Va.